Wit | by Margaret Edson

Wit

Wit by Margaret Edson
(Faber & Faber, 1999, 85 pages)

Andrew read this play last year and wrote a great summary and review which I suggest you check out for an overview.

I picked up Wit after hearing Jess Walter talk about the play on his podcast with Sherman Alexie (A Tiny Sense of Accomplishment). Based on his recommendation and knowing how much Andrew enjoyed it I grabbed it off the shelf. This slim book has a lot of heft and I’m eager to check out the HBO performance with Emma Thompson because I know seeing the play will add a different dimension to my experience with the work.

Definitely a worthwhile read that surprises you with its lingering impact.

Leave a Reply

