Saga: Volume 5 | by Brian K. Vaughan, illustrated by Fiona Staples yourself

Saga, Volume 5

Saga: Volume 5 by Brian K. Vaughan, illustrated by Fiona Staples
(Image Comics, 2015, 152 pages)

I didn’t even realize that Saga: Volume 5 was out until it caught my eye while checking for something else on Amazon. As soon as I saw it I put in my request at the library. Saga never fails to keep you entertained and I’m still in awe of the artistic creativity of Fiona Staples and the many social issues Vaughan brings up in the series.

I don’t want to really offer much of a summary in case people are still looking into reading the graphic novels. I’ll just say that Lying Cat cameos in this volume. And if you’re new to this series and have an interest in seeing what it’s all about, please go pick up Saga: Volume 1 (we have it in the library). Just prepare yourself for some “adult” content.

Leave a Reply

