Essays · Julia P · Non-Fiction · Page-Turner

Love and Other Ways of Dying | by Michael Paterniti

Love and Other Ways of Dying

Love and Other Ways of Dying: Essays by Michael Paterniti
(The Dial Press, 2015, 464 pages)

I’m *so* glad I picked up this collection of essays. I loved reading it and Michael Paterniti has officially become an author whose work I will always read.

Love and Other Ways of Dying touches on a number of different things. Paterniti writes about¬†Einstein’s brain, the tsunami in Japan, baseball player Thurman Munson, and so much more. There’s really no pigeonholing him. He does an amazing job capturing the people who are the focus of his essays and I love his way with words. Even though a lot of the topics covered wouldn’t seem like things I’d care to read about, I was immersed in each piece. Don’t let the subject matter turn you off if it doesn’t sound like your cup of tea. Come to this book in order to appreciate an excellent writer and storyteller.

I have nothing but good things to say about this book and the author. I’d certainly recommend giving him a read.

Leave a Reply

