The Cuckoo’s Calling | by Robert Galbraith

The Cuckoo's Calling

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (J.K. Rowling)
(Mulholland Books, 2013, 455 pages)

I’m beyond late picking up The Cuckoo’s Calling but I’m glad I finally did. I really enjoyed the book, it kept me engaged and guessing throughout. Cormoran Strike is a private detective in London and he’s recently been tasked with investigating the supposed suicide of supermodel Lula Landry. With the help of his temp secretary, Robin, Cormoran sets out to interview friends and family who were close to Lula in an attempt to figure out who what really happened on the night that she died.

I was always excited to pick this book up and I’m eager to check out the second book in the series, Silkworm. I enjoyed Strike’s character a lot and I’m glad this finally found it’s way into my rotation.

For other reviews on this title you can check out those posted by Jean, Andrew and Sadie.

Leave a Reply

