Prince Caspian | by C.S. Lewis

Prince Caspian

Prince Caspian: The Return to Narnia by C.S. Lewis
(Harper Trophy, 2000, 223 pages)

As with The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, I’ll offer my daughter Adelaide’s observations about Prince Caspian. I say observations, but really it is a cryptic list of characters and events that she liked in the book:

“I like that they found the fauns and danced with them. I like the Bulgy Bears, because one sucks his paws. I like that they found their gifts. I like that Lucy saw Aslan two times. I like Repicheep because he was dancing under all the feet in the big battle.”

I asked her what she would say to someone thinking about reading the book:

“Oh, it’s pretty good, it’s kinda as good as the other one but it’s a little bit longer. You might like that the Bulgy Bear sucks his paws.”

*You can also check out my review of this title.

Leave a Reply

