Celebrities · Humor · Memoir · Non-Fiction · Sadie J

I Like You Just the Way I Am | by Jenny Mollen

I Like You Just the Way I Am

I Like You Just the Way I Am by Jenny Mollen
(St. Martin’s Press, 2014, 272 pages)

I started following Jenny Mollen on Twitter because she and her husband live tweet The Bachelor/The Bachelorette (not so much this season because they have a newborn) and they were pretty entertaining. Then she started plugging her new book and since I thought she was pretty humorous on Twitter, why not give her book a shot. I found out that Mollen is just a tad crazy but that makes her antics extremely entertaining.

Mollen is an actress (some of her credits include Girls, Crazy, Stupid, Love, and My Best Friend’s Girl) and a writer. But she has some pretty crazy stories to tell, mostly because of her own mischief and sometimes because of her parents’. Some chapters include how she started stalking her husband’s ex, the time she snuck her dog onto an airplane and then lost him mid-flight, and when she got her husband a prostitute when she couldn’t think of anything to get him for his birthday. Anyone who is easily offended should probably pass on this but Mollen comes across as genuine and completely comfortable with who she is.

Also her husband is actor Jason Biggs.

Leave a Reply

