Before I Fall | by Lauren Oliver

Before I Fall

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
(Harper, 2010, 470 pages)

I enjoyed Lauren Oliver’s Delirium series and I’d had Before I Fall on my “to-read” list for a while so when I saw the audiobook at the library I had to pick it up.

Sam Kingston is what you might call a “mean girl.” She and her three best friends are popular seniors who know they can basically get away with anything. But the Friday before Valentine’s Day (also known as Cupid Day when people send each other roses) turns out to be Sam’s last. She then relives this exact same day 6 more times giving her the chance to try and figure things out, change the way she treats people, explore her real emotions, and try to save herself… and others.

I really liked this book and the audiobook was narrated by Sarah Drew (who plays April Kepner on “Grey’s Anatomy”) who I thought did a really good job. If you like reading YA lit I think you’ll enjoy this title. I did.

Leave a Reply

