Fiction · Jean R · Suspense · Thriller

Bombshell | by Catherine Coulter


Bombshell by Catherine Coulter
(Putnam Adult, 2013, 400 pages)

Bombshell is the latest book in the FBI Thriller series by Catherine Coulter. The husband/wife FBI team of Dillon Savich and Lacey Sherlock return along with Griffin Hammersmith, Ruth Noble, and Dix from previous novels in this series. The story begins with Agent Hammersmith travelling from San Francisco to Washington DC where he has accepted a position with Savich. Along the way, Agent Hammersmith plans to stop in Virginia to visit his sister, Delsey. Before he arrives in Virginia, he gets a call that his sister has been attacked in her apartment and is in a Virginia hospital. Meanwhile, Agents Savich and Sherlock are dealing with the murder of a young man, Tommy Cronin, who is the grandson of the former chairman of the Federal Reserve Bank.

As usual, Coulter is able to combine multiple storylines while not confusing the reader. Coulter also uses this novel to promote her new international crime series which begins with the novel, Final Cut. In Final Cut, Savich and Sherlock work with Scotland Yard’s Chief Inspector, Nicholas Drummond. The premise of Final Cut is set up in Bombshell. I haven’t yet read Final Cut.

If you have read other novels in Coulter’s FBI Thriller series, you will probably enjoy Bombshell. While this novel can stand alone, if you have not read other novels in this series, you may want to start with an earlier title. Either way, Coulter’s novels will keep you interested and in suspense.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s